Here are the latest COVID-19 related travel restrictions and guidelines

29 Jul, 2020 Travel Advisory
The states of New York, New Jersey & Connecticut issued a joint travel restriction for visitors from states with increasing coronavirus cases. These restricttions require self-quarantine for 14 days. The following states are now on the restricted list: Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Washington, and Wisconsin. And for New York only: travelers from these states coming into NY by air will be required to fill out a form that includes the address of where they will be staying for the mandatory 14 day quarantine under the penalty of fines or a mandatory supervised quarantine. Chicago, Illinois travel restrictions: The city is ordering travelers coming from states with high numbers of coronavirus infections to quarantine for 14 days upon arriving in Chicago. The order currently applies to people coming from: Alabama, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Kansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, Nevada, North Carolina, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Utah and Wisconsin.