Mandatory mask-wearing - Update

20 Apr, 2020 Travel Advisory
Mask orders: The list of states/cities that have issued orders requiring essential workers to wear masks in public (including Quick/Sterling drivers who are deemed essential works) are: Colorado, Connecticut, Hawaii, Maryland, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, counties in Texas near Austin, Dallas/Fort Worth & Houston, Miami, major cities in California, towns surrounding Chicago and towns surrounding Boston. Face coverings include, but are not limited to, cloth (e.g. homemade sewn, quick cut, bandanas), surgical masks, N-95 respirators, and face shields. Canada has also issued an air travel mask order: Effective today, April 20th, when flying from and within Canada, including during security screening, passengers will be asked to wear masks, which they must supply.